Winners of The James Aronson Awards for Social Justice Journalism

David Carr — Career Achievement Award
Andrea Elliott — “Invisible Child
Chris Hamby — “Breathless & Burdened
Ted Genoways — “End of the Line
Terrence McCoy — “Home Invasion
Clay Bennett — Cartooning With a Conscience

Free public presentation Monday, April 28 from 7-8:30 p.m. at Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute of Hunter College, 47-49 East 65th St. in New York City. RSVP:

Press Release (PDF)